GoKunming Forums

Food Courts?

jimrothstein (4 posts) • 0

I am new in KM and would like to find a few popular food courts (i.e. seating, multiple vendors) in or around Beijing Lu/Ren Min Lu or the walking street area; lunch or dinner.

Don't need fancy, cleaner better than not, but most important is place is busy so the food is fresh and popular with locals.

(I also don't eat meat, so be great if have display samples and go from there, but I know can't have everything.)

Many thanks for suggestions.

Jammin' (1 post) • 0

There are brand new food courts on the fourth floors of the new shopping complex which used to be the Bird and Flower market on Renmin Lu. There are two, specifically; one north side and one south side i think. They're easy enough to find anyway. There are some really nice places there, some cheap, some not so much. There is Japanese, Thai, western etc. There's also a food court on the top floor of Parkson's mall, which is right on the corner of Renmin Lu and QingNian Lu. Not sure about the quality of the food though.

Many thanks, exactly what I want

Could you give me the cross street for these two new shopping complexes on Ren Min Lu?

Did find bright, clean "King Donut" in otherwise poorly designed, and mostly empty, Parkson's mall. (Didn't try the donuts; but pleasant upstairs sitting looking over Ren Min Lu, with coffee not bad. )

pushingeast (16 posts) • 0

There are several food courts in Kunming that serve local and regional specialties.