GoKunming Forums

Cacaja Indian --A PIN IN MY MAIN> these guys are really dangerous

nuinui (3 posts) • 0

I visited Cacaja recently with friends and was horrified by what we found. It starts small and ends with the worst finding ever in a dish.

Firstly we received the wrong soups. Being vegetarians we were very disappointed and sent back the soups - which seemed to make the manager/ boss ( middle aged Indian guy) irritated, an unlikely situation considering the mistake was not ours. Secondly, our mains were not hot. Obviously they had been re-heated from the refrigerator, as a Chef I am aware of the log book process and the risks of under-heating food that has been cooled, when we asked for our food to be checked by the boss he looked at us as if we were scumbags. Naturally we were a bit upset at his reaction. Now the real offense. When our food returned, a pin ( as in what is used when sewing) was discovered in one of our mains. We alerted the boss, who approached our table with a long roll of his eyes and a sarcastic sigh. We showed him the pin he hardly reacted at all, we think it didn't surprise him at all.

when no one returned to explain or apologise we left. When we walked past the boss, he ignored us. We waited beside him for an apology, none came.

1. wrong soup 2. potentially poisonous mains 3. metal sewing pin in the main.

the wrong soup was a small mistake. the other two offenses could have caused immense damage to a human.

appalling. BE WARNED

hedgepig (273 posts) • 0

cacaja came to kunming after already having opened branches in xi'an and chengdu. i'd have to say that this forum thread has confirmed my feeling that they've adapted their business model to the marketplace perfectly :P

nuinui (3 posts) • 0

Bernie, this post has a direct relationship to the pin we found in our main. you comment is somewhat perplexing. one thing has nothing to do with the other.