GoKunming Forums

Silence is golden

tallamerican (396 posts) • 0

I have lived in many chinese cities over the past 2 years. I am now a full-time resident of Kunming living close to the NE wal-mart on Beijing Lu. I have lived in one of the safest cities in the usa most of my life but i still have always felt safer here. I am a guest in this country so i keep my mouth shut, and have found that a smile is almost always received by a warm return smile. Regarding hatred in the USA we have street gangs, road rage, hate groups all over the place, the Klu Klux Klan, Traveling in canada many years ago i remember a great deal of hatred between the French Canadians and the rest of canada, and the UK had the IRA. Let us remember that with the Olympics in the UK this year the security was at an all time high. My deceased uncles who fought the japanese in the south pacific and had comrades spend part of war in japanese prison camps could never forgive the japanese. Please let us all be careful with the opinions we express so we can continue to live in this wonderful country.

Liumingke1234 (3297 posts) • 0

Ha。。Ha.. I agree. Lighten up! Ha..ha. ( I can hear the Chinese national anthem in the background).

Just think this is a good place to live and was nicely trying to tell assholes to shut up. There is a place and time to express opinions but this is not one of those times. I have a wonderful wife here and i do not want to have to leave her behind. If anyone has a problem with me feeling this way go screw yourself.

Chingis (242 posts) • 0

You need to calm down man. Possibly too much pent up aggression borne out of a fear of expressing yourself regularly...

Enjoy your time in Kunming