GoKunming Forums

Any small schools offered 1:1 class at a resonable rate?

yeong (8 posts) • 0

Hi, guys. I'm currently studying in Hangzhou and am planing to move into Yunnan in this June for travelling and learning spoken Mandarin.

As i'll be there for just about 2 months, i'd love to have an intensive 1:1 class in the morning and enjoy the sunshine in the afternoon lol.

So, can anyone please recommend any small school offered 1:1 class at a resonable hourly rate? (I think less than 65 RMB per hour would be resonable, considering that a living cost is low in Yunnan)

A millions thanks in advance !

Cheers

sfl-teacher (11 posts) • 0

Hi yeong,

you can get in touch with us by email in order to get more detailed information about our learning programs : chinese@study-foreign-language.com or leave us your email so that we can contact you and provide all relevant information.

Cheers

SFL Team
..:: Learning is a treasure that will follow its owner everywhere ::..

we are located in Kunming, close to the city center.

SFL Team

Danmairen (510 posts) • 0

You can get experienced private tutors for as little as 20 kuai an hour. There is a line on one of the universities called "Teaching Chinese as a 2nd language" and the master's students there are supposedly very good tutors for one on one classes. Still I doubt they demand much more than 30-35 kuai an hour at most. You can of course also go for "language exchange" but most of the times it is just a different term for dating around here and probably not the best choice if you want to be all serious and stuff.

Yes, like Danmairen wrote, you can find tutors for 25rmb an hour, more or less. BUT you have to be aware that there are a lot of differences between those tutors and a "real" and professional teacher, who spent years to study on how to teach Chinese to foreigners with method and pedagogy. Not mention the experience.
There is just no possible comparison.