论坛

New in Chenggong- need activities

LEIFOLINIJUNIOR (5 posts) • 0

Hello,
I'm an exchange student who live in Chenggong and study at the Minzu university.

So far I can't find much to do here in Chenggong, beside from eating fantastic street food + pizza. So I wonder what other students who live in Chenggong does on their spare time???? (Beside from taking the metro to Kunming because we all love Salvadors). I don't want to go to Kunming every day because it takes too much time.

Haali (1178 posts) • 0

Same as people do in most places. Watch movies (at home or in the cinema) go on dates, go for a walk/run in that clean(er) Chenggong air. There are some mountains to climb near Chenggong.

bucko (695 posts) • 0

I live here as well. My house is my entertainment center.

It will be several more years before Chenggong builds more infrastructure. It is slow going because this town vacates and shuts down at every holiday due to all the students leaving. A business has a hard time staying open with no customers.

Personally I like it this way. Peaceful and quiet is nice. Go to Kunming if you need outside activity. You won't find it here.

AlexKMG (2387 posts) • 0

There is old Chenggong. Two to five subway stops, you get dounan flower market, lousiwan clothes market, sports shopping complex, then a carrefour. Forgot the name of the stops, but ask your Chinese classmates about these, and they should know.

maemae8 (17 posts) • 0

Take the metro to New Asia Athletic Town, many KTVs, restaurants and gym as well. You can come and we can hangout sometimes

haofei (6 posts) • 0

Hi there. This post kind of scares me. Arriving in Chenggong in 2 months or so for a semester at Yuda and trying to find some information / feedback about life in Chenggong. Is it better to stay in campus, or maybe commute everyday ? I plan to study hard weekdays but I can't stay indoors in my weekends and evenings, not my type at all! Anyone else currently in Chenggong or planning to be next year?