GoKunming Forums

Email for Yunnan Unıversıty

Suija (5 posts) • 0

Hi guys, this is my first time here. Let me congratulate with you first, this website is very helpful and well built.
Okay, this is my question: I'm going to study at Yunnan University next February, and I have been trying to send them an email for 2 weeks, but their website seems to be out. I wonder if anyone could help me, I really need to contact the staff! Thank you very much in advance.

p.s.: just another question, what do you think about coming to Kunming with a Tourist Visa and then change it to a Student one? Because in my country (I'm from Italy) the people from Embassy said to me that would be quite dangerous to act this way (but a friend of mine that studied at Yunnan University of Nationalities has got a different idea). Any help would be much appreciated. Bye

GoK Moderator (5096 posts) • 0

Visa idea is not recommended.

Yunnan U want your money, and they will provide the visa paperwork.

I cannot understand why they have not been in contact. The web connection problems may be due to the Great Firewall of China and the big Government meeting in Beijing.
The website www.ynu.edu.cn/english/ works for me. But the international student page seems to be down.
This is the general contact address, try here webmaster@ynu.edu.cn

Suija (5 posts) • 0

Thank you very much tigertiger. The website is still not working for me, I think I should try to access from another computer. However I'm going to send them an email, asking directly for the JW202 form (what do you suggest me to do if they want me came to Kunming first and then change the Tourist Visa into a Student one?). Oh, and do you know when the spring courses start? Thank you again.

:-)

The spring courses usually start immediately after the Spring Festival holiday.