GoKunming Forums

Quijing - Shenzhen

Bakas (1 post) • 0

Hi all!

Just got signed into this site as Im planning a trip over Kunming side next week. Im a photographer and stay in Shanghai. It was more than a year since I wanted to travel Yunnan and its now or never, so my plan is as follows: Get on train to Kunming, get off one stop before in Qujing, get a second hand motorbike + some basic tools and head over to Shenzhen. My budget for a bike is 2-3K rmb. I have to be in Hong Kong 21 on November for visa extension so it gives me almost 3 weeks on the road to cover about 2000km. I will avoid big roads as much as I can, more interesting for me to see small towns and photograph local people. Now call me crazy if you will, but I havent got chinesse driving licence as with the visa that I have its just too difficult to get and time is tight. I have plenty of riding experience as I used to take part in enduro motocross competitions.
I would love to hear some advice from people that have experience traveling by motorbike, whats the police like if they catch you without license and how to deal with it, is it difficult to get fuel, any advice where is the best place of getting a bike ect. Any related experience is much appreciated!

Big THANKS!
Bakas

frharlee (2 posts) • 0